Sunday, February 17, 2013

Thank You! to all who made the Climate Crisis Conference Possible!

THANK YOU! to everyone who participated in the conference on February 16 -- especially to our host, IIT Kent College of Law, to our presenters, and to the participating organizations whose support made the day possible.

In the next few days, we will be sending a follow-up out to all attendees who turned in an action card. In the meantime, if you would like to join the organizing committee for future Climate Crisis Chicago events, please email us at


Plenary Speakers:

Dr. Mark Potosnak
Carl Wassilie

Barney Bush
Bob Goldstein
Orpheus Reed

Breakout Session Speakers:

Jerry Boyle
Owen Brugh
Dr. Lora Chamberlain
Bernardine Dohrn
Kevin Gosztola
Kelvin Ho
Steve Horn
Brendan Leonard
Kari Lydersen
Debra Michaud
Tom Sheperd
Beverley Walter

  • 8th Day Center for Justice
  • AddATree
  • Blacks in Green
  • Chicago Buddhist Peace Fellowship
  • Chicago Chapter, World Can't Wait
  • Citizens Act to Protect Our Water (CAPOW!)
  • Democracy Action Chicago
  • Eco-Justice Collaborative
  • IIT Kent College of Law Chapter of the National Lawyers Guild
  • Illinois Environmental Council
  • Illinois Student Environmental Coalition
  • Little Village Environmental Justice Organization (LVEJO)
  • National Lawyers Guild, Chicago Chapter
  • Nuclear Energy Information Service (NEIS)
  • NW Indiana Veterans for Peace
  • Oak Park Coalition for Truth and Justice
  • Occupy Kent
  • Peace Committee of St. Clement's Episcopal Church/St. Joseph's and St. Aidan's Episcopal Church
  • Protect Chicago's Water
  • Rainforest Action Network Chicago
  • Rising Tide Chicago
  • SEIU, Local 73
  • St. Luke's of Logan Square, Social Justice Ministry
  • Stop the Frack Attack on Illinois
  • Wellington Ave. United Church of Christ (UCC)
  • World Can't Wait

1 comment:

  1. Great thoughts you got there, believe I may possibly try just some of it throughout my daily life.

    Chicago Web Design